President Tinubu Appoints 8 Special Advisers

President Tinubu appoints 8 special advisers. Tinubu, Special Advisers, government appointment, Nigeria,

Jun 15, 2023 - 15:25
Jul 24, 2023 - 23:57
 0  100
President Tinubu Appoints 8 Special Advisers
President Bola Ahmed Tinubu

By Our Reporter

As part of measures for the smooth take off of the present administration, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight Special Advisers. 

According to the statement endorsed by Abiodun Oladunjoye who is the Director of Information in the State House, Mr. Dele Alake is Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy; Mr. Yau Darazo, Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs; Mr. Wale Edun, Special Adviser, Monetary Policies; and Mrs. Olu Verheijen, Special Adviser, Energy.

Other appointees included Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji, Special Adviser, Revenue; Mr. Nuhu Ribadu, Special Adviser, Security; Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu, Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment; and Dr Salma Ibrahim Anas, Special Adviser, Health.